• BMO 2019

BMO 1ST ART! 2019


November 21 — December 16, 2019

Floor 4

This exhibition showcases the winning submissions of the 17th annual BMO 1st Art! competition. The thirteen artists featured are recent graduates of postsecondary art programs from every province and territory who have been honoured for their talent and exceptional accomplishments. Their inspiring works provide a glimpse into the remarkable range of media and expression being explored by today’s undergrads. They also represent the promise and excitement of Canada’s newest generation of artists.

2019 Winners

Luther Konadu
Preston Pavlis
Cheyenne Rain LeGrande
Marie-France Hollier
Clara Patterson
Emily Hayes
Séamus Gallagher
Kaleigh Rose Tagak
Christopher Dela Cruz
Hanna Matheson
Charline Dally
Jimuel Belarmino
Robyn McLeod

1stArt.bmo.com #BMO1stArt

Image: National Winner, Luther Konadu, University of Manitoba, Figure as Index (triptych), detail, 2019